Media Kit

Hey everyone! I finally put together my media kit. I figured I’d share a sample of what I created here for reference for anyone who’s been wanting to create a media kit but wasn’t sure where to start!

I started with using the website http://www.canva.com, it has a bunch of free and super affordable layouts that you can use and easily customize. It’s super user friendly! I know theres an app for iPhone (and possibly Android), but it doesn’t quite offer the same features as on the computer website.

After setting up my layout on Canva, I went to the website http://www.socialbluebook.com which connects your Instagram, Youtube, Twitter, and Facebook accounts to give you an estimate of your worth. I wrote down my stats on the bottom of my layout (they need to be updated). I also averaged out what Social Blue Book said my worth for posts was and made a matching price sheet to send to companies along with my media kit (I decided to do this on my own, and have only used it a handful of times, as I’m still growing my social media following and do a lot of reviews purely for exposure.)

On my original media kit I do have my address listed in the bottom right corner, but for the sample I’ll be posting here I won’t have it written.

Simple White and Mint with Grunge Texture Media Kit-2

I’m hoping someday I’ll have the need to get a P.O. Box, which I think would look a lot nicer than my personal address. 😉

But anyways! I hope you find this post helpful, and I’m excited to see what you come up with!

Feel free to share you Media Kits below!

Cassie xx

Cassie Lelis

Leave a Reply

