Dirty Works: Overnight Facial Lift (Night Cream) Review

61tnsrfiznl-_sx522_

I’m just nearing the end of my Dirty Works Night Cream that I swiped at TJMaxx for I think it was $6 or so, a much better price than the $14 Amazon is asking. Although with all things that come from TJMaxx, there’s a pretty good chance you’ll never see it there again… And so far I haven’t seen this night cream again.

At first when I started using this product I wasn’t sure if it was giving me some bad chin blemishes. I don’t get acne often so when I do it’s usually those horrible internal things on your chin that make you want to scream, and I’m still not sure if it was pure coincidence or not. But after using this product for weeks I finally stopped getting any blemishes on my chin, so maybe it was another product I happened to be using at the same time…

SO! Besides those nasty blemishes in the beginning, I really do LOVE this night cream! At first I didn’t notice any major differences, but it even states on the tube that you won’t really see any results until 8 weeks of use, and I’ve been using it for about 6 weeks now and am finally noticing some changes. I don’t have a lot of fine lines or wrinkles, but I did notice the skin around my eyes firm up quite a bit after a couple of weeks and that’s exactly what I was looking for! It has collagen in it, which is really awesome for your skin  (it’s great for your joints, hair, skin, and nails in supplement form, but obviously ask your doctor).  I’m always worried about how much pulling I do on the skin around my eyes, just with applying makeup and taking it off everyday/every other day. So I’m always looking for ways to help prevent any kind of damage in the future as I age, so I was really happy when I started noticing the effects of this product! It’s also been great for my skin during these drying winter months, and I’ve really had no issues with dry skin like I usually do this time of year.

ezgif-com-resize

I use this cream every night after washing my face, and before I brush my teeth so it gives it some time to dry before I go to sleep. Sometimes it can make your face feel a little sticky at first, but once it’s dry you can’t really notice it and by the time it’s morning there’s not residue at all. I definitely would purchase this again if I ever found it at TJMaxx or a discounted price, but as for now I like to try new things just to write reviews on. So if you have any favorite night creams, feel free to comment them below. I’d love to try them! 🙂

 

Follow me on my other social media:

Facebook

Youtube

Instagram

snapchatcode

Snapchat: CassieLelis

Leave a Reply

