ColourPop! Ultra Matte Lipstick Review. (Updated)

I just got my first ColourPop order in today, and I’m so exited to be able to try these products! I’ve heard nothing but good things. 😊


I’m only going to review the Matte lipsticks I got for now because I feel like this would be a super lengthy post if I included everything I got in my order. 


I ordered 2 Matte lipsticks “Perky” and “Dr. M” and 2 lip liner pencils “Dopey” and “Bull Chic”. The pencils both work super well and apply very easily and precisely. I paired Perky with Dopey and Dr. M with Bull Chic. (I’ll update this post to show pictures of Dr. M/Bull Chic). 


I wore Perky and Dopey tonight for New Years (along with the Peachy Keen eyeshadow, which I’ll get to in another post). Both the Matte lipsticks applied well, and the applicator is actually quite small (compared to NYX liquid Suede applicators) which I actually prefer because I feel like I have more control with it. They set fast and are quite dry feeling, but they last forever and don’t rub off. So apply carefully, if you make a mistake it’ll be a pain to correct. 😏 I learned that the hard way. Both the colors I got are gorgeous and will pair well with many things! (Dr. M matches my hair. πŸ˜πŸ’š) 

Perky/Dopey Lip // Peachy Keen Eyeshadow Eye


Overall I love them, and they’re very high quality especially for the price. They’re actually cheaper than NYX (by about $1) and last longer and set quicker and better. The only drawback is that they’re very drying so I highly suggest using a lip moisturizer before applying. And after a few hours it does get a little “crumbly”. But I’ll definitely be buying more! Tell me your favorite ColourPop products!!

Perky/Dopey Lip

  

Without Flash

With Flash

Dr. M/Bull Chic

5 thoughts on “ColourPop! Ultra Matte Lipstick Review. (Updated)

Leave a Reply

