Beauty Gems Winter Glow Palette Review


While picking up a NYX illuminator the other day, I happened upon this “Winter Glow” palette. I figured since it was only $8 and included 3 highlighters, 2 illuminators, and 3 blushes it was worth trying. 


I like having the 3 different highlighters, they’re pretty pigmented and they’re easy to layer to get the amount of highlight you want giving you a perfect glow. šŸ˜‡ I used the darker tones mixed together for right under my eyes to help brighten any dark circles, and I used the lightest shade on the top of my cheekbones, my brow bone, above my brow, and on the bridge of my nose. 


The illuminators work well too, and honestly I think they work just as well as the NYX illuminator. If I want some extra pigment I just lightly dampen whatever brush I’m using and apply to the top of my cheekbone, the tip of my nose, and my Cupid’s bow.

The picture at the top of the palette is from the Ulta website, and I don’t think it shows the blush colors well at all, so here’s a picture I took of the palette to compare to. 


All 3 blushes are very pigmented, but I’m not a huge fan of the colors. The bottom blush is definitely my favorite, but it’s really dark and easy to over do. The top one is super pink, I personally prefer more earthy tones when it comes to blush, so I might just use it as an eyeshadow base. The middle one is a little more plum colored than the top one, but it’s still too pink for my liking. I might use it as an eyeshadow as well until I can keep experimenting with it and see if I can get it to a level that I like. So if you like really pink blushes, this is the palette for you! 


All in all I would buy this palette again just for for the highlighters and illuminators. šŸ˜

2 thoughts on “Beauty Gems Winter Glow Palette Review

Leave a Reply

